Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
Visit our groups and meetings page to find the perfect hotel for your upcoming meeting, event or group of 10 or more rooms. Ready to book 10 or more rooms now? Call 1-800-MEETING (Outside the US? Click here).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    83%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 273 reviews
    83%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    273reviews

    • 5 Stars
      170
    • 4 Stars
      56
    • 3 Stars
      18
    • 2 Stars
      14
    • 1 Stars
      15

    Super service

    By

    February 19, 2020

    platinumelite

    The staff was great. I was impressed by their friendliness, and knowledge of the area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable Room and friendly staff

    By

    February 13, 2020

    platinumelite

    We have stayed at this Candlewood Suites several times because it is very conveniently located for dining and shopping. The room was comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful, especially Lacy at the front desk.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great room and staff

    By

    February 12, 2020

    club

    Everyone was really nice the hotel was clean and quiet all in all a comfortable stay

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service, bad beds

    By

    February 07, 2020

    the attention of the staff was amazing!! but the smell of the carpet and the quality of the bed was horrible! i ended sleeping in the sofa since it was more comfortable! and had to get something for the allergies

    Read More
    Read Less

    Be Warned! "Super" Pet Friendly!

    By

    February 04, 2020

    club

    We didn't know until we arrived at the hotel that it was "super pet-friendly" and that all of the rooms have had pets in them at some point in time. I am allergic to cats and didn't see any information on this on my website or during the confirmation email.

    The bedsheets - one could definitely tell that they were well used as it had fuzzballs on them and made it super uncomfortable as I could feel them on my feet throughout the night.

    There are definitely plenty of nicer IHG hotels in the area, please consider staying there.

    Read More
    Read Less

    clean room and quiet hotel

    By

    January 28, 2020

    We have stayed at the Candlewood four times and have enjoyed each of our stays. We would always choose this hotel over others in the Tyler area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Really busy love in hotel

    By

    January 18, 2020

    Really busy live in hotel. Really busy live in hotel. Really live in busy hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great beds

    By

    January 01, 2020

    We stayed here because our son was at children’s hospital and the room was just what we needed. We were exhausted and slept like a baby. The girl who checked us in was a little cold and didn’t offer welcome points but other than that it was perfect.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Better in person than what online pictures show

    By

    December 14, 2019

    club

    Very nice hotel, need to update pictures, much nicer in person. Very clean, smells clean and comfortable bed. Nice room, kitchen amenities and grounds were clean. Would stay here again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great beds but front staff service lacking

    By

    December 12, 2019

    platinumelite

    This hotel was kind of cramped as you go in and the room was nice the bed was absolutely great to sleep on very very comfortable. Also enjoyed using the complimentary washer and dryer but the exercise room was lacking in felt like some of the machines were not in working order and also the staff in the front desk not very friendly not connecting with you kind of standoffish. Felt like I had to beg for some of the items that I need it. I don't think I would want to return to this hotel

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice

    By

    December 04, 2019

    club

    The hotel rooms are nice and clean. Love having the choice of "soft" and "firm" pillows. The kitchenettes are great and have what you need, especially during long stays.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly and helpful staff!

    By

    December 02, 2019

    club

    Staff was friendly, helpful and answered our questions and providing information needed

    Read More
    Read Less